Bad Luck Friday

Bad Luck Friday
Press Releases


Bad Luck Friday Eponymous Debut Album

Bad Luck Friday’s self-titled debut album is released by Wilde Fire Records on Friday 2 September 2022. The first single and title track, "Bad Luck Friday" will be released Friday 1 July 2022.


Bad Luck Friday is an exciting new rock band from Brighton, England. Formed in 2020, the band features Will Wilde (lead vocals, harmonica), Steve “The Beak” Brook (guitar, backing vocals), Jack Turnbull (bass) and Alan Taylor (drums).

Fronted by singer and world-renowned blues rock harmonica player, Will Wilde, their unique sound draws from an eclectic mix of influences, from classic rock bands such as Led Zeppelin and Free through to more aggressive contemporary bands like Black Stone Cherry, Halestorm and Alter Bridge.

Bad Luck Friday’s debut album, due for released on 2 September 2022, is a blend of hard rock riffs and blues-infused melodies, big choruses with strong hooks, and face-melting harmonica solos that owe just as much to Slash or Angus Young as they to do Sonny Boy Williamson or Little Walter. 

Official Links