Iconic Eye

Iconic Eye
Press Releases


Iconic Eye "Back From Behind The Sun" EP

Critically acclaimed British rock band Iconic Eye are pleased to confirm that Janey Smith, previously known as Janey Bombshell, is their new lead singer. She makes her debut with Iconic Eye when they release their new EP "Back From Behind The Sun" on Friday 4th December 2020.


Iconic Eye first burst onto the rock scene in 2015 when they self-released their debut album, “Hidden in Plain Sight.” They leapt straight onto Jake’s Stage at that years Download Festival, then on to support the Treatment at Rockingham’s Pre-party in the same year and then to Hard Rock Hell (HRH) in March 2016. A truly remarkable start!

In 2017, the band made the bold move to become female fronted. This change lifted the existing songs and created the right environment for the band to start writing again. The band’s second album, “Into The Light,” was first released via Skyfire Records on November 4th, 2017. The album is also on iTunes and available from high street outlets supported by Cargo Distribution.

Iconic Eye started to tour Europe from February 2018 onwards which included dates across the UK and another appearance at Hard Rock Hell (HRH) AOR and a Scandinavian tour with Magnum in March 2018, plus the yearly support slot with Hardline. The band have played with various other major rock acts including Lee Aaron and Kee Marcello; and at various major venues such at Giants of Rock Festival and Planet Rock’s, ‘Rockstock’ in December 2018.

During 2019, supports with Hardline (for the 3rd time), Y&T, Pete Way (ex UFO) and Last in Line enabled the band to grow its fan base.

In preparation for a heavier regime of gigging, Janey Smith previously known as Janey Bombshell, joined Iconic Eye as their new lead singer. To introduce her to their fans; on September 11th, 2020, a new single was released, featuring Janey Smith for the first time. The single is a re-mix of the band’s first ever single, “Now That I’ve Found Love.”

On December 4th, the band will release “Back From Behind The Sun” – a five track EP featuring the singles “Back From Behind The Sun” and a cover of Jefferson Starship’s “Jane.”

Official Links