Press Release

"Fury Road" - New Single

Video Premiere Friday 1st March

Released Friday 22nd March
Pre-order the Single

New Album "Chased By Wolves"
Released On Friday 6th September

Alternative indie-rock band Flight Brigade are excited to announce the release of their new single ‘Fury Road’ on Friday 22nd March. The single is taken from the band’s new studio album ‘Chased By Wolves’ on Friday 6th September via Wixen Music Publishing.

The single 'Fury Road' can be pre-ordered HERE and the official video will be premiered on YouTube on Friday 1st March.

Touring extensively and playing the major UK festivals including Glastonbury, Bestival, and The Great Escape, Flight Brigade have garnered a reputation from fans and critics alike for exceptional and explosive live performances. One such performance, at ‘The Castle’ in Manchester in March 2017 caught the ear of esteemed producer Chris Porter (George Michael, Elton John, Bowie). Porter promptly invited the band to record their forthcoming second album at The Visconti Studio.

Their sound is as distinctive as it is unique. Infectious melodies and hooks flow through songs that at times exude fierce energy and at others gentle poignancy. With grand orchestral sweeps, crunching anthemic guitars, strings and synths, their explosive performances feel like it’s their last day on earth!

- BBC Radio 2

"A direct, driving sound, one that bears comparison to Arcade Fire but also has the crunch of Twin Atlantic. New single 'Hurricane Season' boasts an orchestral swell, while the songwriting has a real punch to it."
- Clash Music Mag

"Smack-bang into that global radio-friendly crossover territory usually inhabited by Imagine Dragons and The Killers."
- Record of the Day

"On a warpath to making history… a bit of Muse, compared to My Morning Jacket, but ultimately what we hear is a dark, orchestral, and narrative-driven tour de force."
- New Sick Music

Band Line-Up:

Oliver Baines: Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Miriam Baines: Vocals/Synth
Dorry Macaulay: Vocals/Violin
Thomas Pink: Lead Guitar
Neil Blandford: Drums
Tom Clay: Bass
Jonny Barker: Keyboards

"Chased By Wolves" - Album Tracklisting
1. Heartbreaker (3:49)
2. Chased By Wolves (3:56)
3. Tinderbox (4:00)
4. Fury Road (4:04)
5. Stranger Things (3:52)
6. Brainwave (3:28)
7. Where Eagles Dare (3:35)
8. Sirens (3:39)
9. Alligators (5:25)
10. How Your River Runs Through Me (4:34)
11. Creature (5:05)

March/April 2019 UK Tour

Camden Rocks Presents
Flight Brigade, Juicebox,
Living On Universal Denial & Stepbrother

Friday 21st March 2019

Ticket Price: £10.00
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
11 Middle Yard, London, NW1 8AB

The Cobblestones, Bridgwater

Friday 29th March 2019

Ticket Price: £5.50
71 Eastover, Bridgwater TA6 5AP

The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes

Saturday 6th April 2019

Ticket Price: £5.00
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
59 Stratford Rd, Wolverton, Milton Keynes MK12 5LT

The Moon, Cardiff

Wednesday 10th April 2019

Ticket Price: £6.05
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
3, Womanby St, Cardiff CF10 1BR

The Railway, Winchester

Friday 12th April 2019

Ticket Price: £8.00
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
3 St Paul's Hill, Winchester SO22 5AE

The Horn, St Albans

Wednesday 17th April 2019

Ticket Price: £7.00
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Horn of Plenty, Victoria St, St Albans AL1 3TE

The Half Moon, Putney

Thursday 18th April 2019

Ticket Price: £10.00
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
93 Lower Richmond Rd, London SW15 1EU

Links & Downloads

Further Information

Peter Noble and Michaela Sauter at Noble PR
Tel: +44 (0) 207 272 7772